referencevast.blogg.se

Heat map gnuplot
Heat map gnuplot






heat map gnuplot

heat map gnuplot

The image plotting style plots one box (one big pixel) for each data point, while pm3d takes each data point as corner of one or more quadrangles. This plotting style handles heatmaps with general quadrangles. The easiest (maybe only viable) way is to add some dummy data points and use splot.

heat map gnuplot

For example the first box should range from 1 to 2, the second one from 2 to 5, the third one from 5 to 7, and the last one from 7 to 10 (which is why I wrote set xrange ).Ĭould anyone help me please? Thank you very much! I get an image with 16 boxes that have the same width and height (apparently I don't have enough "reputation" on Stackoverflow to post an image, otherwise I would), but ideally I would like the boxes to have different widths and be in the right place on the plane. If I run this command on Gnuplot set xrange My data look something like this: 1 1 0.2 So I would like to find a method to get non-uniform boxes which are also positioned in the right place on the Cartesian plane.

#Heat map gnuplot how to

I would like to create a heatmap with gnuplot based on a non-uniform grid, meaning that my x axis bins do not have all the same width, and I can't figure out how to do that because when I plot my data with for example "with image" I get uniformly sized boxes which do no correspond to my coordinates at all (because "image" treats the data just as matrix I guess).








Heat map gnuplot